Guests of Glacier Raft Company who provide reviews and testimonials WHAT OTHERS SAY WHAT OTHERS SAY

Guest Reviews

Your opinion matters

We're always striving to exceed expectations and we work to provide you with the best white water rafting experience possible.

If you're on the fence about booking your trip, or are curious about others' experiences, check out the selection of reviews below.

If you've enjoyed your trip, we'd love to hear it. There are links below to review us on Google, Facebook, or TripAdvisor.

 

Google Reviews

Glacier Raft Company
4.9
Based on 269 reviews
powered by Google
Christina Kane
Christina Kane
19:23 31 Aug 20
This is my 2nd time rafting with this Company and i honestly can't say enough good things about. Worth absolutely every... penny and then some. Everyone is extremely professional, funny, knowledgeable and overall fantastic. All of the new measures they had in place for Covid were great and they always made sure people were following the rules. Keeping my fingers crossed that next year they will have the Heli Raft going again!read more
Kendall Thornton
Kendall Thornton
20:03 30 Aug 20
We did the discovery package and had a blast with Glacier Rafting Company! The guides were very friendly and before... starting the adventure went through the safety of rafting thoroughly! The guide (Ryan) we had on the river had a great sense of humor and area knowledge to add to the actual river rafting!Would definitely recommend checking them out!read more
Ellen Sloos
Ellen Sloos
17:31 25 Aug 20
We loved our full day rafting tour with Glacier Raft Company! This was not our first rafting tour on the Kicking Horse... river, we had done this with then Alpine Rafting a couple of years back, loved it then, love it still now. ( Alpine and Glacier joined forces a few years back) A great summer experience, and maybe this will be a yearly tradition with the whole family, who knows. The guides are super fun and very knowledgeable, even the safety briefing on the bus is not boring at all! The river refreshing and spectacular and different every time you do it. Even this year with the COVID-19 restrictions in place, Glacier an excellent job making sure everyone is aware and following the rules by wearing their cloth masks or bandana's and hand sanitizer was applied multiple times throughout the trip. No if-what-buts-around it, just do what you need to do. All wetsuits, boots, life jackets, helmets are cleaned after use, so you can be sure they do everything to keep their customers safe. See you again Glacier Raft Company, we will be back!read more
Zaid Khusro
Zaid Khusro
18:07 20 Aug 20
Went with a group of 5 friends for a day trip and had a great experience. Staff was super nice and friendly and prices... were extremely fair. They are also lenient on the 4 hour half day rental time and gave us an extra 15 minutes with out charge. Highly recommend if you plan on kayaking, canoeing, or rafting in Golden.read more
Natalie
Natalie
15:11 23 Jul 20
Our group (cohort) had an excellent time! We did the buy-a-boat option so that only our group was in the raft- no only... was it cheaper for us to go that route, but we also had more fun being among friends. Emmanuel the guide was great! He got some great go-pro footage of our group, and there was a professional photographer who got some quality shots of us going over a rapid. 5/5 recommend this to anyone!read more
See All Reviews
Review us on Google

Facebook Reviews

Glacier Raft Company
5.0
Based on 59 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jennifer King
Jennifer King
2020-09-04T21:48:01+0000
First time rafting with the family. It was a great experience. The team was awesome and made the day a great... experience. Super friendly and funny staff!read more
Canada Scotty
Canada Scotty
2020-09-02T02:07:34+0000
Had a unbelievable time, our guide Alex was unbelievable in his knowledge of the river and the wilderness. Would highly... recommend it.read more
Alix Vollet
Alix Vollet
2020-08-23T15:31:20+0000
Amazing experience!!! Company was really well organized and everyone was friendly! Our instructor, Darren, was... fantastic and made the entire experience super enjoyable!read more
Kelsey Maria
Kelsey Maria
2020-08-16T21:12:29+0000
Hayley was AWESOME. We will most definitely be back for Heli Rafting once Covid stops. Thanks for an awesome... experience as usual. Great price and great price for the photos.read more
Jess Durocher
Jess Durocher
2020-08-05T01:15:24+0000
Awesome family adventure! We had the best time. Our Guide, Tyler was excellent. Definitely recommend to family &... friends 😁read more
Calza Marrieta Fulcher
Calza Marrieta Fulcher
2020-08-04T19:01:07+0000
This rafting company is awesome. If you’re thinking about it, stop thinking and just do it and won’t regret it I can... guarantee 100%. I was chickened out at first but I’m so glad I did it. All the staff are very friendly and professional. Looking forward to come back here next summer♥️🌞read more
Sheryl Voshall
Sheryl Voshall
2020-07-29T02:27:09+0000
Awesome family adventure!! Fantastic customer service booking the trip on the phone, so easy to deal with!! Rest of... the staff on the trip itself was superb, very informative for safety topics. Our guide Mike was a blast, very comical and so much fun!!! Highly recommend every age to try rafting, and especially with this company!! Very impressed!! Thanks for a great adventure!! Will be back!!read more
Samantha Dawn
Samantha Dawn
2020-07-12T01:52:45+0000
This was an absolutely amazing day Our guide Darren was hilarious and made the trip that much better! We will... definitely be backread more
Kevin Robert
Kevin Robert
2020-06-29T15:15:18+0000
the staff and service were very professional and awesome. they all have great attitudes. highly recommend to anyone
Lori Kennedy
Lori Kennedy
2019-08-28T02:24:04+0000
Awesome experience. Great scenery and Drew our guide was amazing
Ed Lab
Ed Lab
2019-08-26T01:51:48+0000
The workers are very knowledgeable and super friendly! Made our experience so much amazing with their great... personality! Thanks hope to be back soon! -From, Texas with Love ❤️read more
Gala Vlasic
Gala Vlasic
2019-08-23T21:24:00+0000
10/10 time today! Luke was a great guide, informative, fun and we all had a rad time even on a rainy day. Shoutout to... Zoe for tearin up the bus rides! Go visit!read more
Heather Boettinger
Heather Boettinger
2019-08-17T23:45:16+0000
Staff were knowledgeable and hilarious. Every aspect was covered to put all skill levels at ease. Darren was our guide... and kept us entertained the entire time. Well doneread more
Erwin Maguire
Erwin Maguire
2019-08-17T20:58:19+0000
Awesome experience. Great guides. Good rapids.. excellent
Brittani Leanne
Brittani Leanne
2019-08-11T06:09:24+0000
Yes! I was very nervous about taking myself and my 13 year old daughter as her right leg isn’t quite as strong as the... other. I was even more apprehensive after hearing the safety talk and we were getting on the raft. After about 10 mins into it, I seen my daughter was LOVING every minute of it and so was I. I am thankful to my partner for convincing me to go and that we would be safe. We would both do it again!Was a great experience from top to bottom. Thanks to our amazing guide Ben!read more
Paul McGregor
Paul McGregor
2019-08-10T21:37:09+0000
Haley is an awesome guide. She made the trip down the Kicking Horse River one to remember. The entire Glacier team are... all great and have a lot of fun with the rafters. Thanks for a great experience - smiles all around!!!read more
Chris Dabbs
Chris Dabbs
2019-08-06T05:40:26+0000
Great day on the river! Super organized, great lunch and Rupert was a blast! Thank you!
Christelle Cantin
Christelle Cantin
2019-08-03T02:46:29+0000
Amazing staff! Well equipped and organized!!! Second time I go there and definitely not the last👍🏻
Elissa Jeanne
Elissa Jeanne
2019-08-01T21:51:50+0000
Extremely awesome!!!!!! Would do it again!!!!
Mi An
Mi An
2019-07-27T02:49:25+0000
had an awesome time today with highly competent guides
Lisa Rives-Mauracher
Lisa Rives-Mauracher
2019-07-26T04:15:42+0000
U guys rocked!! U all had safety first, humour, and adventure all tied into 1 trip so memorable! I will never for get... it! Thanks to our guide from Saskatoon!! Awesome job!! What was his name! And Harvey showed us a great bus tour with all the mountain goats! He is so genuine!!5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️!!!read more
Richard Williams
Richard Williams
2019-07-24T19:03:56+0000
the friendliest bunch of guys on the planet, treated with utmost respect and care throughout our experience
Laverne Karlsen
Laverne Karlsen
2019-07-21T23:45:13+0000
Luke was amazing we had great afternoon rafting
Anthony McCutchan
Anthony McCutchan
2019-07-18T02:26:01+0000
This was the best time that I’ve had in a very long time! The Helicopter ride was awesome! Everyone was so helpful and... friendly! I’d go again in a heartbeat!!read more
Jennifer Rose
Jennifer Rose
2019-07-08T05:16:42+0000
This tour group is very professional and I was impressed with how smoothly it all went. We had an amazing experience... with Cailen as our guide, you can tell he enjoys his job!read more
Carola Ritzenhoff
Carola Ritzenhoff
2019-07-03T22:58:12+0000
It was the first Rafting-Tour ever for me and it was amazing and unforgettable. Great guides that make you feel super... safe and a once in a lifetime-event out of it! Actually, I would do it again now, but only with those guys 😊! The transport to the river, the equipment, the safety instructions and the campfire with the "Photo-Show" were perfect and the rafting so much fun! Thanks again and hope to see you again!read more
Wanda Guay
Wanda Guay
2019-06-25T23:09:19+0000
An amazing day!The guides are awesome.. Super fun and professional.. And they keep you safe! Shore side lunch was... amazing.. Thanks guys !Be sure to do the whole day trip, you won't be sorry.read more
Mary Elizabeth Mellor
Mary Elizabeth Mellor
2019-06-14T23:07:17+0000
Great experience and professional service. Rupert and Christopher ‘the King’ were awesome guides and made the... experience even better. Thoroughly recommend this company for white water raftingread more
Lizette Heuvelman
Lizette Heuvelman
2019-06-10T00:27:00+0000
had such a wonderfull day. Just want to do this over and over again!! Big thumps up for the crew
Brenda Lynn
Brenda Lynn
2019-06-07T13:28:10+0000
Had such a fun time yesterday! I was nervous about the white water, but I shouldn’t have been, cause it was nothing but... fun all the way. Spectacular scenery and lots of good food at lunch. I felt confident in our guide. Very well organized. A great experience! Loved every minute! Would definitely do it again.read more
Jess Sailey
Jess Sailey
2019-06-05T08:24:00+0000
Such a fun and awesome trip! Definitely a great experience with amazing staff! Dave was our guide and made it so much... fun, best rafting trip I've ever done! Make sure to do the afternoon section with the more intense rapids, the morning part is more of a scenic ride, then the intensity amps up after lunch! Also, for the most thrilling experience, best seat is right up front!Also, make sure to hit up Eleven22 afterwards for some great food and drinks in Golden! I really enjoyed my visit to this town!read more
Barry Hartz
Barry Hartz
2019-05-19T22:28:44+0000
Awesome rafting experience. Staff was amazing.
Christian Himmel
Christian Himmel
2018-09-04T03:38:56+0000
Very friendly and perfect organized
Micha Kre
Micha Kre
2018-09-04T03:32:40+0000
Amazing! Did the Heli trip and it was awesome!
Kristen Hilman
Kristen Hilman
2018-08-18T22:46:51+0000
Such a fun experience on the river with these guys! Our guide Darren was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. We... will absolutely recommend this to our friends! �read more
Timmy Nelson
Timmy Nelson
2018-08-18T22:34:48+0000
Such a fun time! Great staff and an awesome experience!! This is a must do when your in Golden.
Derrick Garcia
Derrick Garcia
2018-08-18T04:17:37+0000
My wife and I had a great experience with Glacier Raft Company. Our guide Nick was awesome.
Lori Vogelaar
Lori Vogelaar
2018-08-13T19:07:03+0000
Amazing experience! So fun! And never felt even a little unsafe. Guides are great and are hilarious. Never knew... this was on my bucket list but doing it again certainly is!!read more
Sarah Sarabi Merfeld Shriver
Sarah Sarabi Merfeld Shriver
2018-08-09T15:06:46+0000
Fantastic family friendly adventure. Guides are very knowledgeable and fun! Would definitely recommend for anyone... wanting to have some fun in the water.read more
Lenard Roegiers
Lenard Roegiers
2018-07-30T17:12:51+0000
A great experience, friendly staff, nice pictures (for payement) and great rafting rivers! ���
Blair Andrew
Blair Andrew
2018-07-22T17:06:25+0000
Amazing day on the river. Enjoyed the lunch, our guide Alex was outstanding. Will definitely return
Bex Cummins
Bex Cummins
2018-07-22T16:05:21+0000
I absolutely loved it! A great day White Water Rafting with a steak lunch! The staff are friendly, fun and professional.
Hollie Valler
Hollie Valler
2018-07-09T03:14:36+0000
The team at Glacier Raft are just amazing. As part of my trek tour, we all went Rafting. This was something that made... me really nervous as it was my first time rafting and due to a previous trauma I was really uncomfortable. However, our guide Dave was amazing and got me through the Morning. Post lunch I was scared again, but we got to Shotgun and Dave again went above and beyond. He grabbed my shoulder and told me I would be great. It was scary and at times I was wondering what the heck I was doing. But by the put out site I was ready to go again. They are a fab company and I cannot recommend them enough. And if you are going as a ‘first-timer’ I would recommend asking for Dave as your guide!read more
Amanda Ponton
Amanda Ponton
2018-07-03T13:48:30+0000
A MUST do if you’re in the area, if you’re not...make the drive it’s worth it! We did the heli rafting and it did not... disappoint. Thanks Glacier Rafting & Ryan (our guide), it was a day on the Kicking Horse that won’t be forgotten. Until next time, Cheers!read more
Sara Husberg
Sara Husberg
2018-07-02T03:35:09+0000
Did the Heli-Rafting trip today!! It was a heck yes kind of day
Lesly Johnivan
Lesly Johnivan
2018-07-01T17:15:42+0000
Such an amazing trip with the friendliest staff! Lost my wedding ring on the water but was having so much fun that it... was worth it. Cheers to our river guide Darren, he made the trip even that much better!read more
Matt Bolt
Matt Bolt
2018-06-27T20:19:12+0000
Duuuuuudddddeee. Epic guides, beautiful scenery. 11 out of 10. Awesome.
Kathy Hazelwood
Kathy Hazelwood
2018-06-18T00:11:58+0000
Second time and it was fantastic. Will be going again
Cortney Pitts
Cortney Pitts
2018-06-10T21:19:52+0000
Amazing trip yesterday down the river !! Emanuel was our awesome guide!! Thanks for a fun day !!! Highly recommend this... company to anyone !! CELEBRATION !!read more
Matilda Christiansson
Matilda Christiansson
2018-05-27T22:42:31+0000
Definitely the most fun I've had in a while! 100% recommend!
Toni Bremer
Toni Bremer
2017-08-27T17:59:03+0000
The family and I recently returned home from one of our favourite places in the world Beautiful Golden, British... Columbia. While there we had the chance to go on a white water rafting tour with Glacier Raft Company. During the tour down Kicking Horse river we encountered class,1,2,3 and 4 Rapids as well as hoodoo's, mountain goats and even Bears. Our Tour guide Ryan was a great host and treated me and my family like his own. My 3 kids, wife and myself had the time of our lives. My oldest even went on the hella Rafting adventure. He said it was "AMAZING". *Stroke White Water Rafting off the bucket list!*Huge thanks to Glacier Raft Company, the Wish family and Ryan our Tour guide for all your hospitality. We WILL be back!read more
Suzy Timbol
Suzy Timbol
2017-08-09T04:54:37+0000
Stephanie Hammond
Stephanie Hammond
2017-06-26T00:27:09+0000
Next Reviews
Review us on Facebook

TripAdvisor Reviews

calta523
calta523
2020-09-16
Two great trips - even better than previous years. For years we have enjoyed one or two rafting trips with Alpine Rafting which Glacier acquired this year. Initially I was concerned - Alpine was a great company and we enjoyed many 5 star experiences on the River with them. I wondered - would Glacier be as good? In addition we had purchased a large denomination gift card from Alpine which we were unable to use in 2019. We wondered if the card would still be valid under new management. The answer to both question was very positive. - Glacier honoured the gift card and We had two wonderful trips in August which were even a bit better than with Alpine. Their checkin facility layout is more efficient, the equipment and wetsuits seemed newer and the guides were top notch.
Lynn K
Lynn K
2020-09-15
Awesome Our family has rafted with Glacier Rafting Company many time over many years.... it’s one of our favourite things to do in the Rockies and this company of adventurers is always fun and safe and skilled and engaging and we always have a wonderful time:) so glad you were able to be open during Covid craziness... my daughters and I were there in July as part of my 60th epic birthday and we will be back again in the coming years 🙂 Thank you!
Katy
Katy
2020-09-07
Excellent trip We did the afternoon trip this past weekend (Sept 5) and it was great. My boyfriend had never been whitewater rafting before so he was a bit nervous but our guide (Evan) was great and made us feel really safe while still having fun in the rapids. All the staff were awesome. All around a great trip, would suggest to anyone looking for something adventurous to do while in Golden.
Melissa
Melissa
2020-09-07
Fun!! Hayley was our guide in our raft with us and she was amazing! Lots of fun and had a lot of knowledge about the area. The whole trip was so well organized and all the staff worked really well as a team to make all parts of the experience seamless!
NoJoMeander
NoJoMeander
2020-09-07
A definite Golden experience An excellent time - so fun and we were well prepared, outfitted, guided and safe. They had the system down to a science, so there were no delays, no doubts and we were well taken care of. It exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this if you're in Golden. Fun to raft, beautiful scenery.
David D
David D
2020-09-07
Had a blast! Guides were so knowledgeable and fun. Views were fantastic. Whole experience was a blast. Being on the water was thrilling and safe. It was one of the highlights of our trip to the Canadian Rockies.
Tarryn
Tarryn
2020-08-31
MUST do experience! We had a last minute all girls trip to Golden. This rafting was absolutely fantastic. Lots of belly laughs and spectacular views. Suitable for all ages and even the biggest scaredy cats! Luke our guide was also a blast
Kmariee
Kmariee
2020-08-30
SO MUCH FUN!! It was an absolute blast doing this! We did the half day tour in the afternoon and absolutely loved it! The guides were so awesome and had good sense of humour & communication. While in the boat! A must do when in Golden!
B Ingra
B Ingra
2020-08-25
Rafting fun!!! The rafting was so much fun. We all got wet and even went swimming on the break. It was very cold and we did get a bit chilled. Next time i will bring warming clothes to change in to afterwards. Otherwise the day was great.
Allison
Allison
2020-08-24
Unforgettable experience The staff is amazing and they make sure you have an awesome experience! I booked 2 rafts and the guides Emmanuel and Cailen were super informative and really easy going! They go through all of their sanitation processes and communicate effectively to make the experience enjoyable! Would highly recommend!
Review us on TripAdvisor

 

Thank you for helping us be the best we can be!