Guest Reviews

Your opinion matters

We're always striving to exceed expectations and we work to provide you with the best white water rafting experience possible.

If you're on the fence about booking your trip, or are curious about others' experiences, check out the selection of reviews below.

If you've enjoyed your trip, we'd love to hear it. There are links below to review us on Google, Facebook, or TripAdvisor.

Google Reviews

Glacier Raft Company
4.9
Based on 384 reviews
powered by Google
Vedha Rajan
Vedha Rajan
13:48 19 Sep 21
Unforgettable experience! We went with a group of 7 and it was a blast. We got to go through a class 4 rapid which had... a 6 foot and 3 foot waterfall. Mike was our tour guide and it's safe to say he was one of the reasons that rafting was so fun. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for things to do in the area. We also had no experience with rafting!read more
Tom E
Tom E
20:28 26 Aug 21
The guides were amazing to be around. Very knowledgeable of the area and knew how to make sure we're all safe and... having a good time. when it came to safety, they were humorous yet very good about getting their point across.My wife was very scared to try white water rafting but by the end of the trip she was sitting at the front of the rafts in the "splash zone" having a blast.The river itself was beautiful and scenery breathtaking. Getting to see the mountains form a different angle was incredible. The rapids were a great mix of relaxing and entertaining - nothing too challenging especially with the guides expertise.Highly recommend if in the area!read more
Alexia Ellis
Alexia Ellis
00:28 21 Aug 21
Such a fantastic experience! We did a full day of rafting. It was exceptionally organized and professional from the... start. The guides were hilarious, and really made you feel comfortable. Our guide was Emmanuel and he had great knowledge of the area, mountains, history and made the hours on the raft really enjoyable! They went above and beyond to make the adventure amazing! Felt very safe, the guides were very confident in safety procedures if they were needed (they were not!). As a first time rafter I would HIGHLY recommend Glacier Raft company and I hope to visit again soon for more rafting!read more
Steven Fisk
Steven Fisk
19:32 08 Aug 21
Great crew of guides and staff that helped get us down the river for a fun afternoon.Saw several times that the staff... went out of their way to make sure that all the guests were taken care of and their needs meet. On the river the guides knew the rapids and worked with us to give the ride that left only good memories. They were all diligent about our safety and well-being, but also they helped make sure it was an adventure.read more
Rusty Wall
Rusty Wall
18:29 02 Aug 21
We had a great experience from start to finish. All of the staff were always smiling and helpful. Our guide, Ben, was... great. I have nothing but good things to say about our trip. Wether you are looking to take the family or something more intense for a guys or girls trip I'd highly recommend these guys. They have something for everyone!read more
Farrah Samuels
Farrah Samuels
15:13 31 Jul 21
This was simply outstanding. We did the full day rafting trip and it did not disappoint 🙂 with the views being... compromised because of the wildfires we were worried this might be a letdown... but wow... just wow! Our guide Ben was fantastic (really the entire staff were phenomenal). Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and FUN. The atmosphere was exciting and inviting. The water is spectacular and they did stop to let us experience a few waterfalls and did their best to show us the sights. Whether you are an experienced rafter or brand new they will make you feel safe and show you a great time. Absolutely no negatives. Top to bottom one of the most memorable experiences of our trip out west.read more
Christine Chan
Christine Chan
18:46 30 Jul 21
This is my 3rd time doing whitewater rafting and this is by far the best experience I had! The entire process of... changing into our rafting gear was very efficient. All the staffs were very professional! Our guide, Mike was very knowledgeable, friendly and funny, he made me feel very safe rafting with him! My boyfriend and I did the full day rafting and it is definitely the best way to do it! It started off pretty easy in the morning to get you used to being in the water and paddling and we stopped for some delicious burgers and ice tea that were included. Nice bathroom break as well! Just make sure you used some bug spray because there were lots of aggressive mosquitos!The afternoon was where all the excitement were! Lots of fun rapids! We also got to visit a few nice little waterfalls on the way and had the opportunity to switch spot so everyone gets a chance to be at the front! Definitely recommend trying out the front row seat! And drink the glacier water!!read more
Ankit Khanna
Ankit Khanna
19:38 26 Jul 21
I went out west for a week and my friends forced me to do white river rafting. We were part of the level 3-4 category... rafts and I must say the experience was PHENOMENAL! Highly recommend trying this to anyone. It was a wonderful experience with great thrill and views along the way.I will be sure to do this again when I return to BC. Staff was great as well!!read more
Pat Hughes
Pat Hughes
23:51 24 Jul 21
We had a fantastic time rafting the Kicking Horse river with Glacier Raft! Our guide, Ryan (a.k.a. "Cold Ryan") was... incredibly friendly and helpful, in addition to knowing every bend, twist and rock in the river. I'm not the best swimmer, and was nervous about safety and possible mishaps in the higher-class rapids we were rafting. The safety instruction we received was very thorough but not at all threatening, and I felt very safe throughout.The property where rafters assemble and prepare for the trip is beautiful and very well laid out. There was a smooth flow of people through all stages of prep for the trip, despite our tour group being fairly large. They really did think of everything.I wouldn't hesitate to book again with them. The trip was an amazing way to experience this part of the mountains, and to see views just not possible from anywhere other than the river itself.read more
Raghupathy Kolandavelu
Raghupathy Kolandavelu
18:35 22 Jul 21
I am glad that I chose Glacier Raft for our white water river rafting. We were a group of 8 (with the youngest being 6... yrs old). So, we booked for family adventure and the adults (12+) adventure. The experience was really smooth from the time we started at the parking lot. The instructions were very clear and the arrangements were professionally made. The guide himself (forgive me for not remembering your name) was very polite and considerate of the needs of the young family/kids. He even carried my kid for a short distance down a creek. Excellent all around. The lunch was decent and good enough not to be hungry and not too full for the afternoon adventure. As per original plan, we split in the afternoon so, a couple of adults can baby sit the kids, while others went on till 2:00. Later in the afternoon came to know that there is another rafting experience for adults at 3:30 PM. So, on spot decided to sent the adults baby sitting on the 3:30 PM trip, the company was kind enough to charge them only the difference between the family adventure and the full day experience.The rapids were fun and safe as long as the instructions are followed.Overall, I would definitely recommend this experience and the company to my friends and the ones planning a white water river rafting experience in Golden.read more
Peter Schalm
Peter Schalm
02:22 20 Jul 21
Great experience! Things were efficiently run and fun. If you're doing the full experience with bigger rapids, you... should consider the optional wetsuit jacket. You'll appreciate it in the 6 degree water! If you like rapids, do the whole trip. If you only do the first part, The top half is pretty flat so you don't get many rapids. Lots of soaking, swirling, and splashing. Can't wait till heli rafting is operating again!read more
Warren McPherson
Warren McPherson
04:42 19 Jul 21
My fourth time water water rafting and probably the best one yet. I was really impressed with the guides’ knowledge... and professionalism. They seemed very experienced. The river provided the right amount of thrill, some exciting rapids and beautiful scenery. We did the half day express and we hit some class 3 and 4 rapids and we were satisfied at the end. I would definitely recommend this activity for anyone staying near Goldenread more
Raveena Berde
Raveena Berde
06:30 12 Jul 21
Went on an afternoon trip with 4 of my friends and myself on the Kicking Horse River with our River guide Kalen. It was... tons of fun all the way and much safer than you’d think! After the successful journey, the company offered some beer and pop to hang out with our guides and everyone else to watch the fantastic photos that were taken. Would do this trip again (and now from the front seat of the raft 😉read more
Diana Tan
Diana Tan
15:46 04 Jul 21
My friends and I had amazing experience doing the half day white water rafting. All the guides are very professional... and friendly. Alex explained safety protocols clearly and super easy to follows. Our rafting guide was Mike, he is a super cool chill dude who knows the river well, having a great guide like Mike made our first time rafting experience superb. It was such a fun experience, def would do the rafting again in the future.read more
Dasha Ermak
Dasha Ermak
03:52 25 Jun 21
Came from Toronto, first time the group tried water rafting! The team was very knowledgeable and emphasized safety.... Very cautious with COVID-19 regulations and everything was very sanitary. The team offered an entire experience from start to finish and was very organized. We all felt very safe due to the professionalism. Ryan J, Ben, and Chelsea our experienced guides, helped us feel safe throughout the entire trip while still having fun! Would definitely recommend for a fun and unique experience!read more
Ella
Ella
15:22 21 Jun 21
Our trip was so amazing! They really went above and beyond with their service! Darren was so amazing! He gave us so... many tips and places on where to go eat and visit around town. The whole experience was a breeze! The facility was so clean!Will definitely come back! 😊read more
Kaitlyn O'Hara
Kaitlyn O'Hara
21:54 20 Jun 21
We had an incredible experience rafting with Glacier Raft Company. They were knowledgeable, professional and so much... fun. The guides truly love their jobs and it shows. It was worth every pennyread more
Angela Grace
Angela Grace
17:43 13 Jun 21
What a fabulous day! Glacier Raft Company has a great setup, friendly & expert staff, & excellent quality equipment. ... We had a great day of rafting from start to finish. Highly recommend! Do the full day....it's worth every penny.read more
Braden Tidball
Braden Tidball
18:19 07 Jun 21
We went on the opening day of 2021. They had really good COVID 19 measures in place. The staff is awesome! Very... friendly and funny. They make sure everyone has a good time on the raft adventure.The river is nuts! Some really wicked waves that we go through. Suitable for most ages I would guess. I never felt that I was going to fall out of the raft. The raft is safe and you feel secure in the boat. The price for the adventure I think it a great deal. And it was the best one that I found in the area. Will definitely be rafting with them in the future.Thanks guysread more
Christina Kane
Christina Kane
19:23 31 Aug 20
This is my 2nd time rafting with this Company and i honestly can't say enough good things about. Worth absolutely every... penny and then some. Everyone is extremely professional, funny, knowledgeable and overall fantastic. All of the new measures they had in place for Covid were great and they always made sure people were following the rules. Keeping my fingers crossed that next year they will have the Heli Raft going again!read more
Kendall Thornton
Kendall Thornton
20:03 30 Aug 20
We did the discovery package and had a blast with Glacier Rafting Company! The guides were very friendly and before... starting the adventure went through the safety of rafting thoroughly! The guide (Ryan) we had on the river had a great sense of humor and area knowledge to add to the actual river rafting!Would definitely recommend checking them out!read more
Ellen Sloos
Ellen Sloos
17:31 25 Aug 20
We loved our full day rafting tour with Glacier Raft Company! This was not our first rafting tour on the Kicking Horse... river, we had done this with then Alpine Rafting a couple of years back, loved it then, love it still now. ( Alpine and Glacier joined forces a few years back) A great summer experience, and maybe this will be a yearly tradition with the whole family, who knows. The guides are super fun and very knowledgeable, even the safety briefing on the bus is not boring at all! The river refreshing and spectacular and different every time you do it. Even this year with the COVID-19 restrictions in place, Glacier an excellent job making sure everyone is aware and following the rules by wearing their cloth masks or bandana's and hand sanitizer was applied multiple times throughout the trip. No if-what-buts-around it, just do what you need to do. All wetsuits, boots, life jackets, helmets are cleaned after use, so you can be sure they do everything to keep their customers safe. See you again Glacier Raft Company, we will be back!read more
Zaid Khusro
Zaid Khusro
18:07 20 Aug 20
Went with a group of 5 friends for a day trip and had a great experience. Staff was super nice and friendly and prices... were extremely fair. They are also lenient on the 4 hour half day rental time and gave us an extra 15 minutes with out charge. Highly recommend if you plan on kayaking, canoeing, or rafting in Golden.read more
Natalie
Natalie
15:11 23 Jul 20
Our group (cohort) had an excellent time! We did the buy-a-boat option so that only our group was in the raft- no only... was it cheaper for us to go that route, but we also had more fun being among friends. Emmanuel the guide was great! He got some great go-pro footage of our group, and there was a professional photographer who got some quality shots of us going over a rapid. 5/5 recommend this to anyone!read more
Next Reviews

Review us on Google

Facebook Reviews

Glacier Raft Company
5.0
Based on 66 reviews
powered by Facebook
Darla Mitton
Darla Mitton
2021-09-21T00:00:16+0000
An awesome group of people! A great experience.
Marjorie Desrosiers
Marjorie Desrosiers
2021-09-11T18:42:52+0000
Very nice adventure!!❤👌😍For all person !!
Marilou Delos Santos Vadeboncoeur
Marilou Delos Santos Vadeboncoeur
2021-08-27T06:35:53+0000
Wonderful view and experienced of rafting. Staff friendly , must recommend Thanks to our Guide JOEY for kept us... safe from start to happy ending.Happy Anniversary August 26,2021read more
Mike Hutchinson
Mike Hutchinson
2021-08-19T18:47:06+0000
Had a great time on Aug 15, 2021 with our guide Mike. So much fun. First time out but we will be sure to be back. ... You gotta do this!!!😀😀😀read more
Sandy Newans
Sandy Newans
2021-08-17T22:18:12+0000
It was an amazing, fun experience! Soooo fun!!! Fabulous professional staff, great experience. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Bruce Rapinchuk
Bruce Rapinchuk
2021-08-14T15:22:23+0000
Did a half-day float recently. Loads of fun. Staff was great. In particular, our guide, Diego, made the trip even more... delighful and memorable.read more
Rahul Joshi
Rahul Joshi
2021-08-10T19:01:09+0000
Amazing experience and special thank you to our coach Alex. We as first timers didn’t felt like that. All thumbs up 👍🏻... to Alex. It’s a must experience if you are in the area.read more
Dave Mcbain
Dave Mcbain
2021-08-05T23:00:06+0000
This is our 3 rd time . Love this place , professional!, safe, treat customers great! My wife and I will make it a... yearly ritual! Couldn’t say anything against these guys!!!read more
Farrah Samuels
Farrah Samuels
2021-07-31T15:14:21+0000
This was simply outstanding. We did the full day rafting trip and it did not disappoint 🙂 with the views being... compromised because of the wildfires we were worried this might be a letdown... but wow... just wow! Our guide Ben was fantastic (really the entire staff were phenomenal). Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, and FUN. The atmosphere was exciting and inviting. The water is spectacular and they did stop to let us experience a few waterfalls and did their best to show us the sights. Whether you are an experienced rafter or brand new they will make you feel safe and show you a great time. Absolutely no negatives. Top to bottom one of the most memorable experiences of our trip out west.read more
Kristine Nellis
Kristine Nellis
2021-07-26T02:20:44+0000
Went rafting today with this company and we had the best guide ever! Diego rocks and made all of safe and have fun!
Deanna Sole Zunti
Deanna Sole Zunti
2021-07-19T04:08:30+0000
Fantastic company with amazing guides. A great experience and a wild ride. Such a fantastic experience. Highly... recommended.read more
Cheree Miller
Cheree Miller
2021-07-06T19:51:37+0000
Absolutely amazing! We will definitely be coming back! Very educational and fun!
Monica Trusler Hamilton
Monica Trusler Hamilton
2021-07-04T22:41:48+0000
Thank you for a great adventure yesterday. Saxon was a great guide. One member of our group was very anxious but... before long she felt comfortable and had a great time.read more
Jennifer King
Jennifer King
2020-09-04T21:48:01+0000
First time rafting with the family. It was a great experience. The team was awesome and made the day a great... experience. Super friendly and funny staff!read more
Canada Scotty
Canada Scotty
2020-09-02T02:07:34+0000
Had a unbelievable time, our guide Alex was unbelievable in his knowledge of the river and the wilderness. Would highly... recommend it.read more
Alix Vollet
Alix Vollet
2020-08-23T15:31:20+0000
Amazing experience!!! Company was really well organized and everyone was friendly! Our instructor, Darren, was... fantastic and made the entire experience super enjoyable!read more
Kelsey Maria
Kelsey Maria
2020-08-16T21:12:29+0000
Hayley was AWESOME. We will most definitely be back for Heli Rafting once Covid stops. Thanks for an awesome... experience as usual. Great price and great price for the photos.read more
Jessica Durocher
Jessica Durocher
2020-08-05T01:15:24+0000
Awesome family adventure! We had the best time. Our Guide, Tyler was excellent. Definitely recommend to family &... friends 😁read more
Calza Marrieta Fulcher
Calza Marrieta Fulcher
2020-08-04T19:01:07+0000
This rafting company is awesome. If you’re thinking about it, stop thinking and just do it and won’t regret it I can... guarantee 100%. I was chickened out at first but I’m so glad I did it. All the staff are very friendly and professional. Looking forward to come back here next summer♥️🌞read more
Sheryl Voshall
Sheryl Voshall
2020-07-29T02:27:09+0000
Awesome family adventure!! Fantastic customer service booking the trip on the phone, so easy to deal with!! Rest of... the staff on the trip itself was superb, very informative for safety topics. Our guide Mike was a blast, very comical and so much fun!!! Highly recommend every age to try rafting, and especially with this company!! Very impressed!! Thanks for a great adventure!! Will be back!!read more
Samantha Dawn
Samantha Dawn
2020-07-12T01:52:45+0000
This was an absolutely amazing day Our guide Darren was hilarious and made the trip that much better! We will... definitely be backread more
Kevin Robert
Kevin Robert
2020-06-29T15:15:18+0000
the staff and service were very professional and awesome. they all have great attitudes. highly recommend to anyone
Lori Kennedy
Lori Kennedy
2019-08-28T02:24:04+0000
Awesome experience. Great scenery and Drew our guide was amazing
Ed Lab
Ed Lab
2019-08-26T01:51:48+0000
The workers are very knowledgeable and super friendly! Made our experience so much amazing with their great... personality! Thanks hope to be back soon! -From, Texas with Love ❤️read more
Gala Vlasic
Gala Vlasic
2019-08-23T21:24:00+0000
10/10 time today! Luke was a great guide, informative, fun and we all had a rad time even on a rainy day. Shoutout to... Zoe for tearin up the bus rides! Go visit!read more
Heather Boettinger
Heather Boettinger
2019-08-17T23:45:16+0000
Staff were knowledgeable and hilarious. Every aspect was covered to put all skill levels at ease. Darren was our guide... and kept us entertained the entire time. Well doneread more
Erwin Maguire
Erwin Maguire
2019-08-17T20:58:19+0000
Awesome experience. Great guides. Good rapids.. excellent
Brittani Leanne
Brittani Leanne
2019-08-11T06:09:24+0000
Yes! I was very nervous about taking myself and my 13 year old daughter as her right leg isn’t quite as strong as the... other. I was even more apprehensive after hearing the safety talk and we were getting on the raft. After about 10 mins into it, I seen my daughter was LOVING every minute of it and so was I. I am thankful to my partner for convincing me to go and that we would be safe. We would both do it again!Was a great experience from top to bottom. Thanks to our amazing guide Ben!read more
Paul McGregor
Paul McGregor
2019-08-10T21:37:09+0000
Haley is an awesome guide. She made the trip down the Kicking Horse River one to remember. The entire Glacier team are... all great and have a lot of fun with the rafters. Thanks for a great experience - smiles all around!!!read more
Chris Dabbs
Chris Dabbs
2019-08-06T05:40:26+0000
Great day on the river! Super organized, great lunch and Rupert was a blast! Thank you!
Christelle Cantin
Christelle Cantin
2019-08-03T02:46:29+0000
Amazing staff! Well equipped and organized!!! Second time I go there and definitely not the last👍🏻
Elissa Jeanne
Elissa Jeanne
2019-08-01T21:51:50+0000
Extremely awesome!!!!!! Would do it again!!!!
Mi An
Mi An
2019-07-27T02:49:25+0000
had an awesome time today with highly competent guides
Lisa Rives-Mauracher
Lisa Rives-Mauracher
2019-07-26T04:15:42+0000
U guys rocked!! U all had safety first, humour, and adventure all tied into 1 trip so memorable! I will never for get... it! Thanks to our guide from Saskatoon!! Awesome job!! What was his name! And Harvey showed us a great bus tour with all the mountain goats! He is so genuine!!5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️!!!read more
Richard Williams
Richard Williams
2019-07-24T19:03:56+0000
the friendliest bunch of guys on the planet, treated with utmost respect and care throughout our experience
Laverne Karlsen
Laverne Karlsen
2019-07-21T23:45:13+0000
Luke was amazing we had great afternoon rafting
Anthony McCutchan
Anthony McCutchan
2019-07-18T02:26:01+0000
This was the best time that I’ve had in a very long time! The Helicopter ride was awesome! Everyone was so helpful and... friendly! I’d go again in a heartbeat!!read more
Jennifer Rose
Jennifer Rose
2019-07-08T05:16:42+0000
This tour group is very professional and I was impressed with how smoothly it all went. We had an amazing experience... with Cailen as our guide, you can tell he enjoys his job!read more
Carola Ritzenhoff
Carola Ritzenhoff
2019-07-03T22:58:12+0000
It was the first Rafting-Tour ever for me and it was amazing and unforgettable. Great guides that make you feel super... safe and a once in a lifetime-event out of it! Actually, I would do it again now, but only with those guys 😊! The transport to the river, the equipment, the safety instructions and the campfire with the "Photo-Show" were perfect and the rafting so much fun! Thanks again and hope to see you again!read more
Wanda Guay
Wanda Guay
2019-06-25T23:09:19+0000
An amazing day!The guides are awesome.. Super fun and professional.. And they keep you safe! Shore side lunch was... amazing.. Thanks guys !Be sure to do the whole day trip, you won't be sorry.read more
Mary Elizabeth Mellor
Mary Elizabeth Mellor
2019-06-14T23:07:17+0000
Great experience and professional service. Rupert and Christopher ‘the King’ were awesome guides and made the... experience even better. Thoroughly recommend this company for white water raftingread more
Lizette Heuvelman
Lizette Heuvelman
2019-06-10T00:27:00+0000
had such a wonderfull day. Just want to do this over and over again!! Big thumps up for the crew
Brenda Lynn
Brenda Lynn
2019-06-07T13:28:10+0000
Had such a fun time yesterday! I was nervous about the white water, but I shouldn’t have been, cause it was nothing but... fun all the way. Spectacular scenery and lots of good food at lunch. I felt confident in our guide. Very well organized. A great experience! Loved every minute! Would definitely do it again.read more
Jess Sailey
Jess Sailey
2019-06-05T08:24:00+0000
Such a fun and awesome trip! Definitely a great experience with amazing staff! Dave was our guide and made it so much... fun, best rafting trip I've ever done! Make sure to do the afternoon section with the more intense rapids, the morning part is more of a scenic ride, then the intensity amps up after lunch! Also, for the most thrilling experience, best seat is right up front!Also, make sure to hit up Eleven22 afterwards for some great food and drinks in Golden! I really enjoyed my visit to this town!read more
Barry Hartz
Barry Hartz
2019-05-19T22:28:44+0000
Awesome rafting experience. Staff was amazing.
Christian Himmel
Christian Himmel
2018-09-04T03:38:56+0000
Very friendly and perfect organized
Micha Kre
Micha Kre
2018-09-04T03:32:40+0000
Amazing! Did the Heli trip and it was awesome!
Kristen Hilman
Kristen Hilman
2018-08-18T22:46:51+0000
Such a fun experience on the river with these guys! Our guide Darren was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. We... will absolutely recommend this to our friends! �read more
Timmy Nelson
Timmy Nelson
2018-08-18T22:34:48+0000
Such a fun time! Great staff and an awesome experience!! This is a must do when your in Golden.
Derrick Garcia
Derrick Garcia
2018-08-18T04:17:37+0000
My wife and I had a great experience with Glacier Raft Company. Our guide Nick was awesome.
Lori Vogelaar
Lori Vogelaar
2018-08-13T19:07:03+0000
Amazing experience! So fun! And never felt even a little unsafe. Guides are great and are hilarious. Never knew... this was on my bucket list but doing it again certainly is!!read more
Sarah Sarabi Merfeld Shriver
Sarah Sarabi Merfeld Shriver
2018-08-09T15:06:46+0000
Fantastic family friendly adventure. Guides are very knowledgeable and fun! Would definitely recommend for anyone... wanting to have some fun in the water.read more
Lenard Roegiers
Lenard Roegiers
2018-07-30T17:12:51+0000
A great experience, friendly staff, nice pictures (for payement) and great rafting rivers! ���
Blair Andrew
Blair Andrew
2018-07-22T17:06:25+0000
Amazing day on the river. Enjoyed the lunch, our guide Alex was outstanding. Will definitely return
Bex Cummins
Bex Cummins
2018-07-22T16:05:21+0000
I absolutely loved it! A great day White Water Rafting with a steak lunch! The staff are friendly, fun and professional.
Hollie Valler
Hollie Valler
2018-07-09T03:14:36+0000
The team at Glacier Raft are just amazing. As part of my trek tour, we all went Rafting. This was something that made... me really nervous as it was my first time rafting and due to a previous trauma I was really uncomfortable. However, our guide Dave was amazing and got me through the Morning. Post lunch I was scared again, but we got to Shotgun and Dave again went above and beyond. He grabbed my shoulder and told me I would be great. It was scary and at times I was wondering what the heck I was doing. But by the put out site I was ready to go again. They are a fab company and I cannot recommend them enough. And if you are going as a ‘first-timer’ I would recommend asking for Dave as your guide!read more
Amanda Ponton
Amanda Ponton
2018-07-03T13:48:30+0000
A MUST do if you’re in the area, if you’re not...make the drive it’s worth it! We did the heli rafting and it did not... disappoint. Thanks Glacier Rafting & Ryan (our guide), it was a day on the Kicking Horse that won’t be forgotten. Until next time, Cheers!read more
Sara Husberg
Sara Husberg
2018-07-02T03:35:09+0000
Did the Heli-Rafting trip today!! It was a heck yes kind of day
Lesly Johnivan
Lesly Johnivan
2018-07-01T17:15:42+0000
Such an amazing trip with the friendliest staff! Lost my wedding ring on the water but was having so much fun that it... was worth it. Cheers to our river guide Darren, he made the trip even that much better!read more
Matt Bolt
Matt Bolt
2018-06-27T20:19:12+0000
Duuuuuudddddeee. Epic guides, beautiful scenery. 11 out of 10. Awesome.
Kathy Hazelwood
Kathy Hazelwood
2018-06-18T00:11:58+0000
Second time and it was fantastic. Will be going again
Cortney Pitts
Cortney Pitts
2018-06-10T21:19:52+0000
Amazing trip yesterday down the river !! Emanuel was our awesome guide!! Thanks for a fun day !!! Highly recommend this... company to anyone !! CELEBRATION !!read more
Matilda Christiansson
Matilda Christiansson
2018-05-27T22:42:31+0000
Definitely the most fun I've had in a while! 100% recommend!
Toni Bremer
Toni Bremer
2017-08-27T17:59:03+0000
The family and I recently returned home from one of our favourite places in the world Beautiful Golden, British... Columbia. While there we had the chance to go on a white water rafting tour with Glacier Raft Company. During the tour down Kicking Horse river we encountered class,1,2,3 and 4 Rapids as well as hoodoo's, mountain goats and even Bears. Our Tour guide Ryan was a great host and treated me and my family like his own. My 3 kids, wife and myself had the time of our lives. My oldest even went on the hella Rafting adventure. He said it was "AMAZING". *Stroke White Water Rafting off the bucket list!*Huge thanks to Glacier Raft Company, the Wish family and Ryan our Tour guide for all your hospitality. We WILL be back!read more
Suzy Timbol
Suzy Timbol
2017-08-09T04:54:37+0000
Stephanie Hammond
Stephanie Hammond
2017-06-26T00:27:09+0000
Next Reviews

Review us on Facebook

TripAdvisor Reviews

Review us on TripAdvisor

Thank you for helping us be the best we can be!